Round Dining Tables

I was recently asked for some advice from a friend who was extending the back of her house and in turn replacing her old kitchen. The extension was an open plan space that would incorporate an informal lounge, kitchen and dining. She already had a formal dining room and wanted to have another smaller table in the extension to use on a daily basis. I was asked what sort of table would I go for. My immediate inclination was to go for a round table. It’s the versatility of a round dining table that makes it work so well in an informal space. You can squeeze extra people around if you need, it’s perfect for small spaces and they can add an extra dimension to a space that may be angular and boxy such as a kitchen. Be sure to add some drama to the table by hanging a fabulous pendant above it, it will create a feature of the table. Below are some images that I have picked up over time. Unfortunately I can’t remember where I got them. If you recognise any of the pictures, please let me know and I will ensure I update the post with the correct source. That’s all for now. Have a nice Thursday. xD

2 responses to “Round Dining Tables

Leave a comment

