Decorate with Love

Hello dear readers. I sincerely apologise for not blogging for a while. The intention was to reduce my posts over the Christmas period, not stop all together! Alas, life got in the way. But I am back today for my final post until the New Year.

The other day I was talking to a friend who has just moved home. She was in a bit of a dilemma.  In her previous home she had put up in the dining room a wallpaper pattern that she absolutely loved! She said that every time she went into the room and saw it, it made her smile. Then when she moved, her first instinct was to again find a place to put the same wallpaper but she hesitated, unsure of whether she should. Her problem was that she felt she couldn’t copy herself and should decorate differently in her new home.

I think a lot of people go through this. The process of moving house is a big change and the process of moving can be a cleansing experience. The mantra “out with the old and in with the new” comes to mind. My view is this; if you absolutely LOVE that wallpaper or paint colour or anything for that matter, it should have a place in your life and indeed your home.  I truely believe in the mantra “Decorate with Love”. It will always make your place where ever you live, feel like your home.

Love

Image Source – Society6.com

That’s it for 2012 for me! I will be back on Monday 7th January with some new idea’s and inspiration to kickstart 2013. I just wanted to thank everyone for dropping by to read my little blog. I’ve had so much fun writing it and have made what I’m sure will be some life long friends. I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my posts too. I look forward to seeing you pop in next year. Till then, have a happy, healthy and safe Christmas and New Year.

With Love, Doris (Interior Novice)

ChristmasI

Image Source – Photograph by Kyle Johnson

3 responses to “Decorate with Love

Leave a comment

