My obsession with Black Bathrooms

BlackTitle

For some reason, I’m having a bit of a dark moment. Every where I go, I’m drawn to dark moody colours. Dark hues of blue, grey and black.

I’m not quite sure why, but for some reason I’ve been having a slight obsession with black in bathrooms. I’ve been pinteresting ever so much lately and every second image I’m pinning seems to be a bathroom with black in it.

It could also be because I weep with sadness whenever I walk into my own bathroom, as it cries out to me for an update and change from the creamy yellow rubber walls (I kid you not) that the previous owners inflicted on it. Unfortunately, we are not in a position to make the changes needed but I thought it be fun to show some examples of how black can be used in the bathroom. So here goes…

Blackfeaturewall

Whitetileblackgrout

BlackagainstYellow

BlackBathroomneutral

Blackdetailing

BlackCabinets

So what do you think? Would you dare to go Black in your bathroom? If so, how far would you go? I’d love to know. Have a lovely Thursday. I’m very excited as tomorrow evening, I’ll be on a plane and off to Stockholm to meet some lovely design and lifestyle bloggers at Meet the Blogger Stockholm. However, I promise I won’t leave before I post an installment of “Friday’s 5 thing’s I’ve learnt” for you all to enjoy over the weekend. Till then, xD

Image Source: Image 1 – Unknown, Image 2 – DesignSponge, Image 3 – LivingEtc, Image 4 – Marie Clare Maison, Image 5 – Melanie Acevedo, Image 6 – Joseph Dirand, Image 7 – Homecraft.us

2 responses to “My obsession with Black Bathrooms

Leave a comment

