Blog Hug

BlogHug

What on earth is a blog hug I hear you ask? Well it’s this hashtag party that Holly Becker from Decor8 has come up with where you give your favourite bloggers a “virtual hug”. I read a lot of blogs about all sorts of subjects like cooking, fashion, design, and lifestyle which I get a lot of inspiration from. But it is the blogs about interiors that I learn from.

So today, I thought I’d share with you a few blogs that I look forward to reading on a regular basis that I also value because of the information and inspiration they provide specifically relating to Interior Design.

DetailsandDeco

Details & Deco is written by a Spanish Interior Designer living in Norway who blogs about interesting interiors and architecture. An example is a recent post about a hotel in Mexico that is built with concrete pipes. I like reading this because I am always introduced to an image or something that I have never seen or heard of before.

EclecticTrends

Eclectic Trends is written by an interior stylist, international trainer for visual merchandising, trend observer and passionate ceramist. She has a keen eye and has the ability to spot the most amazing designers and products. I learn about key trends that are happening at the moment from her blog.

owlshouselondon

Owl’s House London is written by a professional architect who has a passion for modernist interior design. In her blog, she showcases examples where beauty and functionality work together in both the interiors and products she features. And I seem to want to live in every home she showcases and buy every single product she writes about.

anomadicabode

A Nomadic Abode is written by a KLC graduate who is now an Interior Designer. She writes about her journey through the world of interior design and what inspires her. She is in the process of building a house and is writing (among other things) about the trials and tribulations involved in doing this. I especially like her writing style as it’s quite poetic.

secretgardenhome

Secret Garden Home is a first time buyer’s guide to DIY, interior design and gardening. I especially love reading her weekly column about colour. She talks about the psychology around it and provides ideas on how to use it in your interior.

I hope there is a blog here that you’ve never heard of or read before. If so, then do go and pay them a visit. If you click on the images, they will take you to their blog site. Are there any interior design blogs that you especially like reading? Please do tell. Have a wonderful Tuesday. xD

Image Source: DesignLoveFest

22 responses to “Blog Hug

Leave a comment

