The homes of fashion designers

Nanette-Lepores-Manhattan-Townhouse-dressingroom

Good Morning. How is your week going? We’ve been busy over here as Little J is on Half Term break. We’ve been out and about enjoying the sunshine at the zoo and local parks.

Meanwhile, I hear that all the fashionista’s were busy attending London Fashion Week at various hotspots around town. So I thought today I’d feature some interiors owned by Fashion Designers. I must be honest here, when I did my research for this post, the same 2 websites kept popping up, apparently fashion designers love to show their homes to Architectural Digest and Elle Decor. So you will see that the designers I chose were mostly from the US and admittedly some of them I haven’t heard of, but I only chose those interiors that I genuinely liked rather than choosing the interiors of those designers I knew about (which is pretty limited anyway). But what it did inspire me to do was go and take a look at their clothes to see if their design aesthetic at home was similar to their clothes. And the verdict? Well I’m not so sure.

StefanoPilatiupdateBadgleyMischkaValentinoUpdate

AnnaSuiJenniKayneupdate

JillStuart

So, Which interior was your favourite? Does your fashion style reflect the interior in your home?

I’d love to know. Have a lovely Thursday. See you all tomorrow. xD

Image Source – Title Image Nanette Lepore’s Dressing Room in her Manhattan Townhouse and Jill Stuart, Anna Sui, Badgley MischkaElle Decor Jenni Kayne, Valentino and Stefano PilatiArchitectural Digest

2 responses to “The homes of fashion designers

  • tina @colourliving

    Oh, of course they are all American and all OTT. I don’t love any interior in particular and I actually don’t know any designer except Anna Sui. So, will choose her pad!! They all look so designed rather than naturally styled, if you get my meaning.

    I’m afraid my fashion style is very limited and does not reflect my colourful interior at all. Shame , I know but I do like wearing black:( x

Leave a comment

