5 things I’ve learnt from…

Blogshoptitle

Back in March I attended a very special workshop called Blogshop. Up until then, I had been using Photoshop to a very very basic level and I was finding that it took me a very long time to put my posts together. I was spending more time trying to google how to do the things I wanted rather than actually writing the posts!

I had heard rave reviews about this particular course that was run by 2 very energetic and lovely ladies who also blog – Brieanne Emery from DesignLoveFest and Angela Kohler from Angelaandithyle. When I heard they were coming to London (they are based in the States) I jumped at the chance to attend and I wasn’t dissappointed. Here are some things I learnt…

BlogWorkspacePhotoshoots

Story

Writing

Bloggers

If you are interested in learning how to use Photoshop,  I highly recommend that you take the course and you can find details here. It was worth every penny. It’s a long weekend for over here in the UK so there will be no post on Monday. I’ll be back on Tuesday for an Interior Style. Have a great weekend whatever you’re doing. xD

Image Source: Group Photo – DesignLoveFest

6 responses to “5 things I’ve learnt from…

  • tina @colourliving

    I’m always amazed how well they do and able to charge so much money. What I always forget is that they are targetting bloggers, who know very little about Photoshop. So, get a funky space, a bunch of lovely bloggers who feed off the atmosphere. Show them some tips and tricks and voila, everyone raves about it. Genius! I have decided that a certain demographics of bloggers is the best group to sell to:-)

    Having said all that – I am genuinely delighted you loved it and got so much out of it. The trick with Photoshop and other Design Packages is practice. The more you practice the better you get… and then the money is worth it!

    Love your photo shoot snaps:-) great to see you smile!
    The weather is GORGEOUS and I really hope it’s here to stay for a bit.

    Any plans for the Bank Holiday?
    Hope to see you soon lovely x

    • interiornovice

      Yes, you are absolutelu spot on. They have come up with a really good formula. In fact, I was so surprised during introductions that there were a couple of people who were attending the class for a second time! It was a lot of fun but I was really amazed at how much I learned having already used photoshop but on a very basic level. In the end, what I got the most was the ability to save a lot of time through the use of short-cuts and understanding the infinite possibilities of photoshop. Have a great weekend Tina, enjoy the sunshine :). xD

  • littlebigbell

    Doris, I’m not sure about you, but after spending so much money, I’ve reverted to Picmonkey as Photoshop takes too much time for me. Hope you are having a good weekend x

    • interiornovice

      Hi Geraldine, I haven’t been back to Picmonkey since however it did take a bit of time to create some templates in photoshop that I will be able to re-use. Like Tina said, it does take practise so try and hang in there with it. Enjoy your weekend! xD

  • Kimberly Hughes

    Sounds like a fun course and sounds like you got a lot out of it! I was a beginner only a few months back but forced myself to use it for work and so glad as I now feel pretty comfortable with it. Like Tina said, it’s really just about practicing (and practicing and practicing!!). Look forward to seeing how you’ll be using it on your blog – it’s a great tool, just takes some patience 😉 xxx

    • interiornovice

      Hi Kim, so lovely to see you here. Yes, I agree it does take time and I’m slowly getting the hang of using it. I just need to build up those templates and I will get faster and faster, I hope! You’re right it is a great tool. xD

Leave a comment

