The Debate: Light or Dark Bedroom? Part 2

DarkTitle

Yesterday I ran through my dilemma of whether to redesign my guest bedroom in a light or dark scheme. In that post I reviewed and provided tips on how to create a light bedroom scheme which you can view here.  Today I’ll take a look at dark bedrooms.

Dark rooms have grown and grown in popularity. I love dark rooms because they have a dramatic and instant impact as soon as you see them. Light and bright objects look sensational against dark walls and a comfortable and cosy room can be easily created. But it is especially glorious when the sun goes down and the lights come on as with the right lights in place, the atmosphere of the room can be transformed into a warm inviting haven.

DarkChocolateHeaven

DarkWallsCollage

DarkBrightColours

Is your bedroom a dark colour? Which is your favourite colour scheme, light or dark? Why? I’d love to know. I’ll be sure to show you the results when I’ve finally decided and finished the room.

The sun is shining over here in London, after some study, I’m going to make some time to enjoy a little bit of sun. Whatever you are doing, I hope you are enjoying your day. xD

Image Source: Title Loopy Mango 1 Skonahem.com, 2(i) Hearthommag.co.uk, (ii) Grahamatkinshughes.com, (iii) Unknown, (iv) ADMagazine.ru, 3 Anthropologie.com

12 responses to “The Debate: Light or Dark Bedroom? Part 2

Leave a comment

