Memories

Console

 

Hello All, Thank you so very much for all of your lovely and kind wishes over the last couple of weeks. Your support was very much appreciated and I feel blessed to be part of this wonderful blogging community.

One thing that I managed to do while at home looking after a sick child, was some spring cleaning. I managed to get some lovely peonies to cheer the house up and do some console styling – what do you think?

I am a true believer that your home should be full of memories and I try to fill the house with things and trinkets that remind me of special times and special people. An example is my  hallway console. It’s not only a place for keys and wallets but is a small space that reminds me on a daily basis of happy memories.

The seascape picture which as created by an artist using bits of material was purchased when Big J & I were on a road trip around Scotland. I was heavily pregnant with Little J and the trip was our last one before we were about to embark on a new journey being parenthood. We came across a similar picture at a tourist office in the Isle of Skye and enquired about the artist. We then drove to the other side of the island to take a look at the artist studio and purchased this picture.

Small Plastic Bluebird: Is a Korean hand cream container. It was recently given to me by a very close friend who I managed to see for only a few hours during a stopover in Singapore. She came all the way to the airport and waited hours for us (due to a plane delay) so we could have dinner together and gave me this little bird which I treasure. It reminds me of my good friend who I miss dearly.

Seashells: Are from the local beach that Little J & I collected while in Melbourne, Australia earlier in the year – a special time we had in the sun.

Do you have a special space in your home that is dedicated to happy memories?

As we are now all on the mend and Little J at nursery, I am now re-planning the work that I need to get done over the next couple of months.

We have a lot of exciting things happening over here, including changes to the garden, little J’s room & the guest bedroom. I am also working very hard to get my next projects submitted before summer holidays start – looks like I might have to pull in some babysitting favours.

As a result, I’ve decided to reduce my blogging schedule to create some consistency over the next couple of months. I will be posting 2  times a week, Tuesday & Thursdays and will occasionally add the odd day as and when I can. I’ll get back to normal after September.

Have a lovely weekend and I’ll be back on Tuesday. xD

Image Source: Photography by Doris Lee – Interior Novice

14 responses to “Memories

Leave a comment

