Moody Garden Update

title

Hello Friends! It’s been far too long since my last post. Sincere apologies for the radio silence. The summer flew by with the blink of an eye and I suddenly find myself sitting here typing to the gentle sound of pitter patter from the rain outside. Autumn has definitely arrived in London.

This is my favourite season.  I love the anticipation of the change from warm to cold. It’s the season where everyone starts to bring their activities indoors, where regular outings to the park are replaced with staying in with a roast dinner simmering in the oven,  and alfresco dinners in the still light filled garden are replaced with darkening nights on the sofa with a cuddly throw.

It is also a time, when the tree’s and plants prepare for winter by changing into the most vibrant shades of red, yellow, purple and brown and when the grass is so lush, it looks like a carpet of deep velvet mint green.

It was during a recent downpour that I noticed that the grass and plants in our back garden had turned from yellow to green and that it was well on it’s way to being the “Moody Garden” that I had been planning way back in July – here.

We have since finished the improvements and I thought I’d post an update on the changes we made over the summer. It is certainly not finished, but the framework is there and my plan is the cover all the black pergola structures with climbing plants, Jasmine & Roses to add more green and lushness into the garden. It’s well on it’s way towards my ideal garden. Here are some before and after shots…

GardenBefore

AfterPergola

AfterDetails1

That’s all from me today. It’s London Design Week and I have organised a couple of days to go and check out some of the exhibits going on around London. Will write again soon. xD

Photography: Doris Lee

 

16 responses to “Moody Garden Update

Leave a comment

