Merry Christmas

Merry-Christmas-Wreath

Good Morning Dear Readers,

Just popping in to say a quick hello and a Merry Christmas!

Lately, I’ve been getting more and more of a want to be in nature. It could be living in a big city, or the change in weather that has cooled the air but I am feeling the need to go on walks amongst green and be in the quiet. Have you ever gone for a forest walk and just stood in amongst the trees and listened? It’s the stillness and the sounds of nature, birds and rustling leaves that gives you a sense of life. So I decided to try and bring some of that into my home for the holidays.

So when the I found out about the Kinfolk Natural Home Decor workshop it was right up my alley. It was run by  a couple of lovely ladies, Ana & Tassja who run a boutique catering company called Juniper & Lily. The class was very informal and relaxed and it allowed me to make a couple of lovely items using foliage taken from nature. In the end of made a natural hanging chandelier and what I like to call the alternative to a wreath, square rather than round in shape. Here are some images of the day.

Berries

 

CollageAccessories

Food

 

And here’s what I made…

Chandelier

wreath

 

I’m now hooked and I’ll start a tradition to make all of my festive ornaments in future years to come.

Before I sign off for the holidays, I just wanted to say a big Thank You to each and every one of you for reading, commenting and interacting with me on this blog and all of my social media channels. I have loved and appreciated every one of your comments, likes, tweets, insta words and facetalk.

When I tell my friends and family that I blog, I am often asked what it is that I get out of it and why do I spend hours at a time doing it? I always give them the same answer. Firstly, I love it and when I am away I often feel like something is missing and secondly I get such satisfaction from interacting with you, my readers and making new friends. You have become an integral part of my life so Thank You.

So I’m signing off for another year and will see you all back here in January 2014. Have a lovely Christmas and a safe New Year my readers, my friends.

With Love, Doris

Image Source: Photography by Doris Lee

7 responses to “Merry Christmas

Leave a comment

